Practice Marketing Newsletter - Will Your Clinic Overcome T…

Let’s face it—Practice Owners are in a perfect “financial storm” of low reimbursements, Medicare cuts, and inflation, because today’s healthcare system doesn’t value you or what you do. It continually makes cuts that eat into your profits and threatens the existence of private practices.

Practice Marketing NEWSLETTER • JUNE 2023

Practice Marketing

NEWSLETTER

2. Find your patient acquisition cost and track what marketing works.

Are You Feeling Stressed? Disappointed In Your New Patient Numbers? Let’s face it—Practice Owners are in a perfect “financial storm” of low reimbursements, Medicare cuts, and inflation, because today’s healthcare system doesn’t value you or what you do. It continually makes cuts that eat into your profits and threatens the existence of private practices. That’s why private practice owners like you are feeling stressed, burnt out, and constantly disappointed in your new patient numbers. You can’t control this toxic healthcare system. But there ARE things you can control! When I owned my private PT practice in Florida, the Great Recession of ‘07-’08 rocked my practice and threatened my bottom line. But when I took control of my marketing, I was able to grow and even SELL my practice for exactly what I wanted— in the midst of a financial crisis! HOW TO TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR MARKETING DOLLARS 1. Talk to one of our marketing experts. They’ll show you how an external marketing team will help you control your marketing spend and avoid wasting money.

3. Find and do what works every month.

4. See a consistent patient volume and predictable revenue. You’re no longer stressed about money, and can focus on creating the best clinic for your patients and your team. The healthcare industry has created a financial firestorm that frankly, some private practices won’t survive. But the private practices that take control of their marketing budgets will prosper, even in this healthcare economy. If you take control of your marketing, you’ll be less stressed about your practice’s finances. When you walk into your practice on a Monday morning, you can greet your team with a smile and get to work without stressing finances, because you already know that marketing has filled this week’s schedule. You’ll be able to keep your wages and benefits competitive, retain your best people, and hire when you need to. And ultimately, more people in your community will get the high-quality care that only you can provide.

READY TO TAKE THE NEXT STEP AND CONTROL YOUR MARKETING SPEND? CONTROL YOUR MARKETING SPEND?

SCAN THE CODE to Get Your FREE Kit! PracticePromotions.Net/Kit

BE FRUGAL! TAKE CONTROL of Your Patient Acquisition Costs

• If you don’t know your patient acquisition cost, you might cut something that was working but you didn’t know it, which will hurt your patient volume and actually INCREASE financial stress. OKAY... HOW DO I LOWER MY PATIENT ACQUISITION COST? 1. Market consistently to past and current patients. It is FAR less expensive to reactivate a past patient than to attract a new one. 2. Figure out your patient acquisition cost by channel…and cut the channels that aren’t working! For example, if you’re spending $2000 on a radio ad each month, and are only seeing 1-2 patients from that…that’s a patient acquisition cost of $1000! YIKES! If you stop spending $2000 / month on a radio ad, your overall patient acquisition cost will go WAY down. 3. Invest in SEO and your Google rank. Wouldn’t it be amazing if more new patients found you online for FREE? When you invest in building your website’s SEO, that’s possible. Having a lot of new patients from Google organic (free) searches is a GREAT way to reduce your PAC. Consider investing in outside help to boost your practice website’s SEO. If you take control of your marketing, you’ll be less stressed about your practice’s finances. Imagine NOT having to stress about finances, and instead focusing on creating a positive company culture! That’s what happens when you take action to understand your patient acquisition cost and control your marketing budget. So take that first action step! Go to PracticePromotions.Net/Kit to order a FREE Marketing Sample Kit today! The Kit has everything you need to plan and manage your marketing budget in 2023.

Do you know how much it costs you to attract one new patient? If you don’t know, you might be overspending. But when you take control of your marketing and your patient acquisition cost, you’ll spend less to get new patients AND be less stressed about your practice’s finances. The healthcare industry has created a financial firestorm that frankly, some private practices won’t survive. But the private practices that take control of their marketing budgets will prosper, even in this healthcare economy. To find out your patient acquisition cost (PAC), divide the amount you spent on marketing last month by the number of new patients you got that month. What you spent on marketing could include… • Website maintenance fees • Spend on Facebook or Google Ads • Marketing salaries • Direct mail sent to patients

Add ALL of that up to get an accurate number!

EXAMPLE: You spend $3000 per month on marketing salaries + expenses and generate 40 new patients.

$3000/40 = $75 PAC

Your target PAC: $75-200 per patient. Why this is the target: You only want to spend 20-25% of the lifetime value of the patient on your PAC. So if your average reimbursement for a patient’s plan of care is $960, don’t spend more than $240 in your patient acquisition cost! Aim for $200.

WHY DO I NEED TO KNOW MY PATIENT ACQUISITION COST?

• Helps you focus on Marketing Return On Investment (ROI)

• Identify marketing efforts that aren’t working (market smarter, not harder).

Claim Your FREE Marketing Sample Kit Today!

PracticePromotions.Net/Kit

Physio + Chiro Clinic Sees 31 % Increase in New Patients in Just 8 Months! CASE STUDY:

See How This Single-Location Clinic Achieved Consistent Growth After Adding Google Ads! A single-location chiro + physio clinic located in Ontario, Canada saw an increase in new patients AND patient visits with the help of Google Ads! After joining Practice Promotions in September 2020, they saw immediate results in their first month with 38 new patients and 410 patient visits. The clinic continued their success from then on and by May 2021 they had reached 336 new patients and 3,208 patient visits—all in just 8 months! Then summer hit, leading to a heavy slow down for their clinic. The owners reached out to their Practice Promotions account manager and decided to invest in Google Ads in June 2021. Once they added Google Ads, they saw immediate success! • 31% Increase In New Patients. Over their first 8 months with Google Ads, this Chiro clinic saw 436 new patients—a 31% increase from the 8 months before! • Highest-Ever New Patients. This Chiro clinic hit their highest-ever new patients in September 2021, bringing in 70 new people for care in just 1 month! • 22% Increase in Patient Visits. The clinic achieved 3,903 patient visits—a 22% increase from their first 8 months with Practice Promotions! That’s the power of Google Ads.

MONTHLY PATIENT VISITS

800

600

400

200

0

OCT 2020

JULY 2021

JAN 2022

MONTHLY NEW PATIENTS

100

75

50

25

0

OCT 2020

JULY 2021

JAN 2022

NEW PATIENTS

Pro Tip!

Kick Off The New Year With Record-Breaking Record-Breaking Patient Numbers!

2023 Practice Marketing Plan

Ultimate Patient Acquisition Strategy

Clinic Marketing Samples

Training Booklets

Does Your Website Compare to These Patient-Converting Powerhouses?

Does your practice website truly impress patients and physicians? With one click, you want online visitors to recognize your practice’s brand, understand its mission and services, and believe in its expertise as the #1 clinic for care. The best practice websites both perform perfectly and are designed with the patient in mind. Let’s look at some examples to see how other practices attract and convert online visitors to happy patients. 3 BEST PRACTICE WEBSITES Kaizen Physical Therapy learned that it’s crucial to work with a website design team that specializes in physical therapy websites. So, they built a site centered around explaining PT and highlighting their services and treatment. By using easy-to-read explanations, Kaizen PT helps patients understand their conditions and how physical therapy can help. Finally, by adding PT Google Ads to their subscription, Kaizen PT is driving EVEN MORE patients to their high-converting site! Skills on the Hill Pediatric Therapy knew they needed a website that would appeal to physicians, parents, and children! The bright rainbow colors, pictures of children, and handwriting-style font immediately catch your eye and interest. It can be scary to send your kid to therapy. But this site’s simple headline: “You’re in safe hands” reassures parents that this is a safe, fun place for their child to receive therapy.

They also had interactive content for the conditions they treat! A web design company with both a PT background and website expertise knows that interactive components keep visitors engaged with your site longer— building brand love. Eastside Sports needed to stand out in Washington state! With a strong focus on sports, rehab, and fitness, this high-energy design features flowing, diagonal lines with images and colors tailored to attract their ideal patient. Other features include an Artificial Intelligence Chatbot, online review generator, a refreshed logo, and a strong Call-to-Action “REQUEST APPOINTMENT” in the top right hand corner. ALL OF THE BEST PRACTICE WEBSITES SHARE A FEW COMMON ELEMENTS:

KAIZEN PHYSICAL THERAPY In 1 month, 35% of people who visited their website booked an appointment— 14x the average website conversion rate of 2.5%! kaizenseattle.com

They are well-designed and high-quality.

The designer understands PT and knows how to explain it to patients and physicians. They are mobile-friendly and functional seamlessly across devices. There is one primary goal for visitors— contact us to make an appointment. Visitors leave the site understanding the practice’s brand, mission, services and believe that they are the experts for care.

SKILLS ON THE HILL 135 patient leads in just 60 days from Website + Google Ads! skillsonthehill.com

EASTSIDE SPORTS & REHAB 420 More Patient Visits per month in their first year! eastsidesportsrehab.com

Claim Your FREE Marketing Sample Kit Today!

PracticePromotions.Net/Kit

Marketing Plans + Services Will Help You Soar Over Your 2023 Goals. Now Is The Time To STRIKE + Invest in Your Practice!

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The Pro System

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Analytics Dashboard

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NEW ONLINE APPOINTMENT REQUESTS

11,257

WEBSITE VISITORS

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CALLS FROM WEBSITE

The Platinum System

Attract new patients with the basics of PT marketing—a PT website and digital marketing systems!

Analytics Dashboard

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Full Digital Marketing Suite Website Design & Support Expert Marketing Guidance

NEW ONLINE APPOINTMENT REQUESTS

11,257

WEBSITE VISITORS

357

CALLS FROM WEBSITE

Visit Our Website Today to Find Your Plan, Calculate Your Plan’s ROI, Read Success Stories, and MORE!

PracticePromotions.Net/Plans

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