MPC Catalog 17-18 - Full Catalog_8-8-17

2017-2018 Catalog of Courses

AdministrativeTeam, Directors, Coordinators, and Chairs Administrative Team Superintendent/President Walter Tribley (831) 646-4060 wtribley@mpc.edu Vice President, Academic Affairs Kiran Kamath (831) 646-4034 kkamath@mpc.edu Vice President, Administrative Services Steve Crow (831) 646-4040 scrow@mpc.edu Vice President, Advancement Beccie Michael (831) 655-5506 rmichael@mpc.edu Vice President, Student Services Kim McGinnis (831) 646-4190 kmcginnis@mpc.edu Dean of Instruction - CTE Judith Cutting (831) 646-4039 jcutting@mpc.edu Dean of Instruction - Liberal Arts Cathryn Wilkinson (831) 646-4816 cwilkinson@mpc.edu Dean of Instruction - Library, Jon Knolle (831) 646-3030 jknolle@mpc.edu Learning Resources, and Online Education Interim Dean of Instruction - STEM Paul Long (831) 646-4816 plong@mpc.edu Interim Dean, Planning, Research, Catherine Webb (831) 646-4096 cwebb@mpc.edu and Institutional Effectiveness Dean, Student Services Laurence Walker (831) 645-1372 lwalker@mpc.edu Dean, Student Services - Marina Ed Center Christine Erickson (831) 646-4850 cerickson@mpc.edu Assocate Dean, Human Resources Susan Kitagawa (831) 645-4014 skitagawa@mpc.edu Title IX Coordinator

Directors, Coordinators and Academic Division Chairpersons Chair, Business and Technology Division Leandro Castillo

(831) 646-4076 (831) 645-1326 (831) 646-4201 (831) 646-4097 (831) 646-4130 (831) 646-4221 (831) 646-4153 (831) 646-4158 (831) 646-4043 (831) 646-4058 (831) 646-4236 (831) 646-3049 (831) 646-3007 (831) 646-4221 (831) 646-4066 (831) 645-1379 (831) 646-3073 (831) 646-4035 (831) 645-1380 (831) 645-1376 (831) 646-3025 (831) 646-4240 (831) 646-3043 (831) 646-4261 (831) 645-1362 (831) 645-1395 (831) 646-4211

lcastillo@mpc.edu adesoto@mpc.edu janderson@mpc.edu dboynton@mpc.edu hfaust@mpc.edu lschutzler@mpc.edu tritsema@mpc.edu kcabrera@mpc.edu rbarrios@mpc.edu mroa@mpc.edu ndunne@mpc.edu lschutzler@mpc.edu cnyznyk@mpc.edu agerard@mpc.edu

Chair, Counseling Division Chair, Creative Arts Division Chair, Humanities Division Chair, Library Services Division Chair, Life Sciences Division Chair, Physical Education Division Chair, Physical Sciences Division Chair, Social Sciences Division Coordinator, Older Adult Program Coordinator, Police Academy Custodial/Evening Site Supervisor Director, Admissions and Records Director, English and Study Skills/ Reading Centers Director, Information Systems Director, Institutional Research Director, International Student Programs Director, Marketing and Communications Director, Maurine Church Coburn School of Nursing Director, Public Safety Training Center Director, Student Financial Services Director, Student Success and Equity Facilities Operations Supervisor Manager, Systems and Programming Controller Director, Athletics Director, Early Childhood Laboratory School

Alethea DeSoto John Anderson Diane Boynton To be appointed Heather Faust Lyndon Schutzler Todd Ritsema Kendra Cabrera Rosemary Barrios To be appointed

lbrown@theacademy.ca.gov

Lanny Brown

Maria Roa

Nicole Dunne

Lyndon Schutzler Catherine Nyznyk

Adria Gerard

mmidkiff@mpc.edu

Michael Midkiff Rosaleen Ryan To be appointed To be appointed

rryan@mpc.edu

lloop@mpc.edu

Laura Loop

dbrown@mpc.edu ftostado@mpc.edu lbradley@mpc.edu polsen@mpc.edu lnoell@mpc.edu dridgeway@mpc.edu

David Brown

Francisco Tostado LaKisha Bradley

Peter Olsen Lynn Noell

Theatre Technical Director and Operations Manager

Doug Ridgeway

Students are advised to refer to a current schedule of classes for the most recent information regarding regulations, services, fees, and course offerings.

296

Made with FlippingBook flipbook maker