Core Solutions: Shoulder, Elbow, Wrist Pain

NEWSLETTER Getting To Know The Core Solutions Physiotherapy &Wellness Staff Q & AWITH PATRICIA SCORNAVACCA

What do you enjoy doing when you are not working? When I am not at work I enjoy spending time with my family doing as much as we can together like going to the movies, going for walks, skating, getting together with our family friends and have fun. How would your family and friends describe you? They would describe me as a friendly, honest, and happy person who tries to make everyone around her happy. A hard-working person who gives the best she has in everything she does. A loving and caring mother, wife, sister and daughter whose family values are very important in her life. How do you maintain work/life balance? Work/life balance is something very hard to keep, I maintain it with lots of help of my husband and kids. Lots of planning and work. Also with the help of the great friends and neighbors we have. Someone told me once it takes a whole community to raise your family, and I could not agree more. We are very lucky to live in a community like Caledon. They are very helpful in keeping my work/life balance. Where do you like to go on vacation if you had a month off and money was no object? Europe. I was lucky this summer to go to Italy with my husband and kids and I was amazed of howmuch history they have and how pretty Europe is. I would love to go back with time and travel all over Europe, learn the history, see all the beautiful places and eat all the amazing food they have. Tell us about your family, kids, hobbies. My family is the most precious part of my life, my husband a wonderful man who is my better half, we

have been together for almost 13 years. We have 2 great boys, the oldest one is 8 and the youngest one is 5 years old. They keep us busy and entertained. Love spending time with them. My hobbies: I love reading a good book, travelling, going camping and sit around the bonfire with my husband after a long day at work (summer time). Where did you grow up? Where else have you lived? I was born and raised in a small city of Colombia named Manizales. Manizales is located in the middle of Colombia on top of one of the mountains of the Andes. It belongs to one of the provinces that produces the coffee, which Colombia is known for. In fact, my grandfather and father used to owe a coffee farm and we were thought about coffee process. I had a great childhood in Colombia. I moved to Canada in 2001, lived in Mississauga for a while and then moved to Vaughn when I met my husband. In 2006 we moved to Caledon East and we love living here. Our kids are safe and like I said before we are lucky to live here, since a community is needed to raise kids.

Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker