San Diego & Imperial Valley Edition 2020—U.S. Small…

SBA San Diego District Office 550 W. C St., suite 550 San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 557-7250 sandiego@sba.gov sba.gov/ca/sandiego @SBA_SanDiego

District Director Letter S mall Businesses play a key role in providing jobs, products, and services to our economy. The SBA San Diego District Office’s mission is to provide services to help small businesses start, grow, expand or recover after a disaster. Whether you need help securing financing or you want to get into government contracting, we can assist. The SBA works with a network of resource partners providing free or low-cost business counseling and training. We work with over 80 SBA Lenders in the area to guarantee small business loans for those who qualify. Entrepreneurs in San Diego and Imperial counties received $370 million in SBA-backed financing in the last year. Local small businesses, like our 8(a)-certified firms, also profited from government contracts. Many local corporate success stories, such as Callaway Golf Co. and Rubio’s Coastal Grill, started with a dream, an entrepreneur, and SBA assistance. Maybe our next big success story will be yours!

District Director Ruben Garcia (619) 727-4880 ruben.garcia@sba.gov Deputy District Director Michael Sovacool (619) 727-4881 michael.sovacool@sba.gov Lead Business Opportunity Specialist Carlos Liu (619) 727-4879 chung.liu@sba.gov Business Opportunity Specialist John Engstrom (619) 727-4872 john.engstrom@sba.gov Business Opportunity Specialist Merica Le (619) 727-4870 merica.le@sba.gov

Economic Development Specialist Cynthia Harris (619) 727-4884 cynthia.harris@sba.gov Economic Development Specialist Jamye Pritchett Solorzano (619) 727-4878 jamye.pritchettsolorzano@ sba.gov Lender Relations Specialist Ken Luis (619) 727-4871 kenneth.luis@sba.gov Procurement Center Representative Lucy Leu (619) 727-4882 jane.leu@sba.gov

Sincerely,

Ruben R. Garcia District Director

7

www.sba.gov

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online