Layout 1

2018 Honor Roll of Donors Each year, new and expanded programming, scholarship, and discovery within the museum, garden, and library are made possible due to Winterthur’s ever-expanding community of friends, Members, volunteers, and supporters. This list of individuals and their efforts far exceeds the margins of these pages. Our most sincere gratitude is extended to those who have provided their time, energy, and generosity in order to advance Winterthur’s mission to preserve and enhance the legacy of Henry Francis du Pont for the benefit and enjoyment of the public. The following list recognizes gifts received between July 1, 2017, and June 30, 2018.

Individuals Winterthur gratefully acknowledges the following individuals for their cumulative gifts of $250 or more to general operations, special projects, and endowments. *Deceased

Mr. and Mrs. Forbes Maner Hyman and Sandra K. Myers Mr. and Mrs. Blaine T. Phillips Eugene B. Roberts, Jr. and Lynn Springer Roberts Dr. and Mrs. David P. Roselle Mr. and Mrs. David D. Wakefield Dr. Richard C. Weiss and Dr. Sandra R. Harmon-Weiss $10,000–$24,999 Mrs. Jeanne L. Asplundh Mrs. Marilyn P. Asplundh Mr. and Mrs. Arthur B. Chase Mr. Stiles T. Colwill and Mr. Jonathan Gargiulo Mr. and Mrs. Logan D. Delany, Jr.

$100,000 and above Mrs. George P. Bissell, Jr. Estate of Jerome and Selma Blum Ambassador and Mrs. W. L. Lyons Brown

Mrs. William A. Bours III* Mrs. Millard G. Gamble* Mr. and Mrs. Pierre du Pont Hayward Ms. Cynthia A. Hewitt and Mr. C. Daniel Holloway Mr. and Mrs. Edward C. Johnson 3d Mr. Edward W. Kane and Ms. Martha J. Wallace Mr. and Mrs. John L. McGraw Dr. Donald J. Puglisi and Ms. Marichu Valencia Dr. Terry G. Seaks Mr. and Mrs. Stephen S. Smith

Ms. Heather Richards Evans Dr. and Mrs. John R. S. Fisher Mr. and Mrs. Ray J. Groves Mrs. Taylor W. Hanavan Ms. Pauline Lord and Mr. David H. Harlow Mr. Jonathan B. Loring Mrs. P. Frederick Kahn Mr. Edmond L. Lincoln Ms. Laurel A. Riegel Mr. and Mrs. Geoffrey M. Rogers Mr. David A. Schorsch Mr. and Mrs. Henry H. Silliman, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Mark E. Stalnecker Dr. Louisa Thoron Mr. and Mrs. P. Coleman Townsend, Jr. Carol Elizabeth Ware, Ph.D. Mr. and Mrs. Charles O. Wood III

$50,000–$99,999 Mrs. Julie P. Cawley Mr. and Mrs. James B. Hawkes Mr. and Mrs. Frank L. Hohmann III Mr. and Mrs. Joseph C. Hoopes, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Michael E. Kullman Robert and Elizabeth Owens Mr. and Mrs. Bruce C. Perkins Mr. and Mrs. Michael G. Rhodes Mr. Samuel Schwartz $25,000–$49,999 Anonymous Ms. Désirée Caldwell Armitage and Mr. William F. Armitage, Jr. Dr. and Mrs. Robert E. Booth, Jr. Estate of Patrick H. Butler III Mr. and Mrs. David W. Dangremond Mr. and Mrs. David L. De Luca

Mr. Saul E. Zalesch $5,000–$9,999

Ms. Deborah Yardley Beers-Jones Ms. Rebecca Gardner Campbell Dr. Anthony L. Cucuzzella Mr. and Mrs. Robert R. Davis Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Dobbs Mr. and Mrs. Henry B. du Pont IV Mr. and Mrs. John E. B. du Pont Mr. William K. du Pont Mrs. Walter C. Gakenheimer Mrs. Marcia Feinstein Mr. and Mrs. Hans G. Fleischner Mrs. Jean W. Frazier Mrs. Penny Harris

Mrs. Louisa C. Duemling o Ms. Catherine G. Ebert

Mr. Timothy R. Goldsmith and Dr. Mindy F. Hastie Mr. Frank J. Guzzetta and Mr. Paul E. Manville Mr. and Mrs. John A. Herdeg Mr. and Mrs. Dudley D. Johnson

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online