Annual Report 2017


SHOWING OUR APPRECIATION Our people and their many contributions to APEGA and the public are important to us. We regularly let them know that, at special events acknowledging important accomplishments in their involvement with their professional association. About 600 new life members were invited to special dinners in their honour. We also invited more than 350 members to events acknowledging their APEGA volunteering milestones or their attainment of fellowship status in Engineers Canada, Geoscientists Canada, or both. In 2017, we also invited more than 4,000 new members to member induction ceremonies, to celebrate their professional membership in APEGA.

Every year, a major part of our annual general meeting and conference is a celebration of high-achieving members and their projects. This honouring of a cross-section of excellence is called the Summit Awards. 2017 AWARDS & RECIPIENTS Centennial Leadership Dr. Gary Faulkner, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.) Research Excellence Dr. Josephine Hill, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.) Frank Spragins Technical Todd Simenson, P.Eng., FEC

Excellence in Education Dr. Janet Elliott, P.Eng. Early Accomplishment Oliver Kohlhammer, P.Eng. Community Service Dr. Tracey Stock, P.Eng. Outstanding Mentor Dr. Andrzej Slawinski, P.Geol. Women in Engineering and Geoscience Champion

Dr. Jocelyn Grozic, P.Eng. Environment and Sustainability Quest Carbon Capture and Storage Project Honorary Membership Pat Lobregt, FEC (Hon.), FGC (Hon.)

Quest team and project


APEGA Annual Report 2017

Made with FlippingBook flipbook maker