November 2017 Newsletter

WOMEN’S EIGHTEEN-HOLE GOLFERS Our closing day events on Tuesday, October 10th included a nine-hole scramble, followed by our luncheon and awards presentation for the following 2017 Major Tournament winners: Women’s Club Champion : Nicoll Keeney-DiDomenico Memorial Better Ball of Partners : Nicoll Keeney-DiDomenico and Lori Ehret Handicap Tournament : Lori Ehret Women’s 18-Hole Putting Championship : Jane Castle Senior/Super Senior Tournament : Pam McCrery/Lorraine Seiberlich The 18-Hole Golf Committee is already working on the new 2018 Season. Your input is very important for our success.You may text, email or call any of us on the Committee with your ideas! We look forward to hearing from you.

TOURNAMENT RESULTS Congratulations to the following place winners in this year’s Annual Championships! Club Championship Champion: Matt Smith 18-Hole Ladies Club Championship Champion: Nicoll Keeney 9-Hole Ladies Club Championship Gross Champion:Tiny Mulvena Net Champion: Karen Healy 9-Hole Champion: Ava Svindland 5-Hole Champion: Grady O’Hair President’s Cup Champion: John Kairis Senior Club Championship Match Play Champion: Randy Mitchell Match Play Championship Champion: Jared Green Men’s Putting Championship Champion:Tim Porter 18-Hole Ladies Putting Championship Champion: Jane Castle Better Ball of Partners Champions: Jeff Ciconte & Zach Chipman Holiday Tournament Champions: Jason Homer & John Bilek Labor Day Member-Member Champions: Don MacKelcan & SteveWalczak Senior Stroke Play Championship Champion: Randy Mitchell 1st Flight Champion: Dave Rossiter Mixed Two Ball Championship Champions:Tom Mester & MarthaWhite Senior Handicap Championship Champion: Jon Saunders Super Sr. Handicap Championship Champion: Leigh Johnstone 81st Annual Invitational Overall Champions: Jeff Ciconte & Stephen Zacharkiw Annual Member – Member Overall Champions: Carlisle Peet & Jack Peet Junior Club Championship Champion: Colman Mitchell

President: Jan Hobbs (610) 842-1044 / Vice-President: Nicoll Keeney-DiDomenico (410) 688-3051 /

Treasurer: Pam McCrery (302) 540-6694 /

Secretary: Catherine Dean-Gooderham (301) 427-3716 /


Rita Kingery Cook 2018 President

Tiny Mulvena 2018 Vice President

Claudia Peters 2018 Treasurer

The Ladies’ 9-Hole Golf Group had its final event and luncheon onWednesday, October 4th.


1st Place : Ginny Dellose, Linda Demharter 2nd Place : Gretchen Mayne, PatsyWalls 3rd Place (Tie) : Ruth Handler, Joy Honig,Tiny Mulvena, Gail Mumford The Ladies’ 9-Hole Group welcomes new members and provides a fun way to enjoy our challenging courses.


Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker