December 2022


• Gary Smith named Texarkana Water Utilities Executive Director. • Theresa Cowling named Redwater Elementary Principal. • Sidney Harrist, longtime superintendent of Atlanta Independent School District, retired after 48 years in education. • J.C. Allaire named Domtar Mill Manager for Ashdown, Arkansas. • US Magistrate Judge Caroline Craven retires from the federal bench after 24 years of service. • Denis Washington named interim president of Texarkana USA Regional Chamber of Commerce. • Miller County elects Wayne Easley as new sheriff in runoff election.

• Vashil Fernandez named Director of Planning and Community Development for the city of Texarkana, Texas. • JW Bramlett named Director of Administrative Services for the city of Texarkana, Texas. • Lane W. Simmons, a Cass County native, appointed as the Texas Department of Transporation’s chief engineer. • CHRISTUS Trinity Clinic, part of the CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System, expanded cancer care across the Ark- La-Tex and Oklahoma with the addition of Essam Malaty, M.D. to the oncology

team at the only comprehensive facility of its kind in the region.

• Col. Jonathan W. Meisel assumed command of Red River Army Depot.

• LifeNet named Dave Snavely new CEO.

• LifeNet CEO and president, David Baumgardner, retires after 24 years.

• Michael Kramm named Texarkana, Arkansas Police Chief. • Chris Black named interim Chief, Texarkana, Texas Fire Department.

• Police Chief Kevin Schutte and Director of Public Works Dusty Henslee take on additional duties as city of Texarkana, Texas assistant city managers.



Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs