Source 2018 Show Preview

CHEF DEMOS

SOME OF THE FANTASTIC ‘SHOW EXCLUSIVE’ OFFERS FOR YOU TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF (DON’T FORGET TO ASK OTHER EXHIBITORS TOO!) SHOW OFFERS

GREAT CHEFS, TRENDS AND NEW IDEAS

The in-toto demonstration kitchen hosts inspiring chefs showing off their skills, and new for 2018, the latest food and drink trends and ideas. We welcome winners from the South West Chef of the Year competition, and emerging talent from Exeter College. This year the stage will also host speakers who will help you spot emerging trends so that your business can be ahead of the game for the coming season. You can also see John Burton-Race of Richardson’s Hotels, the Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay, on Wednesday. The timetable will be published on the website in January.

Antonelli Brothers C11 www.antonelli.co.uk L @antonellibakery

Dorset Spice Shed NC6 dorset-spice-shed.myshopify.com L @DorsetSpiceShed Free delivery on orders over £100 when placed at the show. Harry’s Cider Co F38 www.harryscidercompany.co.uk L @harrys_cider 10% off for all orders over £100 when placed at the show. Hillside Foods F44 www.hillsidefoods.co.uk L @hillsidefoods 12.5% off all orders placed at the show for new customers. Holly Botanic NC4 www.supplementplace.co.uk/holly-botanic L @HollyBotanic Free delivery on any orders over £100 placed at the show! H S French Flint Ltd G43 www.frenchflint.com L @HSFrenchFlint Visit our stand to see the good discounts that we have on offer for the duration of the show only. Hullabaloos D33 www.hullabaloos.rocks L @hullabaloosrock All new orders over £100 which are placed at the show will receive a 10% discount. Hunt’s Cider G41 www.huntscider.co.uk L @huntscider Buy 4 cases of bottles, get 5th one free! Buy 4 20ltr bag in boxes and get 5th free! Janes Beverages Foodservice Ltd F62 www.janesbeverages.com L @rachelw11 New customers can enjoy a 10% discount off their first order (offers apply to Free Loan Cold drinks dispensers only). Molson Coors B30 www.molsoncoors.co.uk Business card raffle.

Mrs Gill’s Country Cakes Ltd G40 www.countrycakes.co.uk L @mrsgillscakes 10% off all orders placed at the show over £100 in value. Plus a business card draw. Payment Sense H43 www.paymentsense.co.uk L @paymentsense Half price pdq card terminals for the first 12 months. Polgoon Vineyard & Orchard F26 www.polgoon.co.uk L @Polgoon 10% off all orders when placed at the show Salcombe Dairy (UK) Ltd G66 www.salcombedairy.co.uk L @salcombedairy Place an order at the show, pay for it on delivery and your second order will be completely free to the value of your first order. Thatchers Cider A37 www.thatcherscider.co.uk L @thatchers_cider We are running a FREE keg on any Keg brand that is requested as a new install when booked at the show. Also, a POS kit which contains; 24 pints, 12 half pints, 200 drip mats, 3 long and 2 short runners, 10 Gold tent cards and 10 bar towels. Buy 5 cases and receive 1 case free on all bottle orders that are placed in the day. Business card prize draw - win a case of Haze bottles! The Leafy Tea Company NC8 www.leafytea.co.uk L @leafyteauk We are offering free samples so come along and try some of our blends! As well as this we will have a 10% discount on all orders placed over the 2 days of trading.

Antonelli Bro’s are offering 5 Free Cheeky Monkey T-Shirts with any £700+ order to give away to 5 lucky children aged 4-6 years.

Black Tor Brewery A45 www.blacktorbrewery.com L @BlackTorBrewery

Order 5 x cases of bottles and get 6th free and/or buy any 5 x casks and get a 6th free. Boddington’s Berries A1 www.boddingtonsberries.co.uk L @Boddingtons__ Free delivery on orders placed at the show. Cake Aspirations E35 www.cakeaspirations.co.uk L @CakeAspirations On first orders of £150.00 or over receive a free case of salted caramel fudge grab bags. Coffeeman Devon D43 www.coffeemandevon.co.uk We are offering 10% off all orders placed at the show. Charles Taylor Trading Ltd B64 www.charlestaylortrading.com Please visit our stand for one off special offers! Dartington Dairy NC1 www.dartingtondairy.com L @DartingtonDairy 5% off all ice cream orders taken at the show over £50. 5% off all kefir orders taken at the show over £100. Denhay Farms Ltd C52 www.denhay.co.uk L @Denhay_Farms 10% off all Denhay Bacon Kilo pack orders placed at the show. Devon Distillery F37 www.devondistillery.com L @DevonDistillery Special Offer for Source 2018 2 bottles (70cl) Dappa with every Gin Order placed

The demonstration kitchen is brought to the show by in-toto Kitchens of Exeter. www.intoto.co.uk

Robert Cox

Joshua Murphy

Ellie Thuell

Heather Russell

James Strawbridge

John Burton-Race

SOUTH WEST CHEF WINNERS 2017 The show welcomes winners from the South West Chef of the Year competition, which recognises the skills and creativity of professional chefs, students, juniors and home cooks across the region and has been highlighting the exceptional standards within the South West’s hospitality industry since 2004. See overall winner, and South West professional chef of the year Robert Cox, Head Chef at The Tudor Farmhouse Hotel, Joshua Murphy young professional winner, and demi chef de partie at Lucknam Park and student/apprentice chef of the year Ellie Thuell from Exeter College and part time chef at Rodean Restaurant. SUSTAINABLE UNDERLOVED SEAFOOD Rajina Gurung from the Marine Conservation Society (MCS) will be joining our chefs to talk about sustainable fish stocks. The MCS is working to ensure there are more fish in healthier seas, improve the way wild fisheries and farms are managed and influence consumers and seafood businesses to be more responsible in their seafood buying choices. Why not come along and find out how you can make your menus both more ethical and more profitable, while protecting endangered fish species?

CATERING FOR MEAT FREE CUSTOMERS Heather Russell, dietician from the Vegan Society, will be joined by James Strawbridge, development chef for Crantock Bakery, to talk about the increasing demand for meat free options on menus, from a growing number of millennial flexitarians. DRINK IT ALL IN! Building on 2017’s popular drinks features, Duncan Bryan, signature brand specialist from LWC, will host “ There’s more to Gin than tonic – how else can you add profitability to England’s national spirit ” which will feature Arber Gin, Plymouth Gin, and Tarquin’s Gin. This will take place on Wednesday at 1.00pm. The show also hosts a cocktail competition, which will feature local and leading barmen, and showcase LWC signature brand Old J Rum, which is the only spiced rum to have won master status at rum masters and has the fastest rate of sale in its category.

Do you fancy taking part? Contact Duncan Bryan, Brands Development Manager at LWC: Duncan.Bryan@lwc-drinks.co.uk

4 The Source 2018 | Show Preview

The Source 2018 | Show Preview 5

www.thesourcetradeshow.co.uk

Made with FlippingBook Online newsletter