The Buder Library, named after Edward H. Butler Sr., founder of the Buffalo EveningNews and president of the college's Local Board ofManagers in the early 1900s, was first built in 1953. The college soon out grew the building
however, and it was renovated and expanded to its current size in the 60s. The library boasts nearly a half-million books plus microforms, video and audio tapes, journals and periodicals, and over 50 special collections.
Among those collections are bound volumes of the Buffalo EveningNews, the photo and clippings archives of the defunct Buffalo Courier E:l(pruss, and of cour6€l the campuc archive including a. collection of Elms yearbooks. Facilities include computer terminals with catalog access and online internet access.
Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker