Project version history — overview A time machine.
Painter 7 stores every version of your project ever saved
Creation of a new project
Session 1 finished by exiting the Studio.
Project opened again
Session 2 finished by exiting the Studio.
New blank canvas
(*Project is being automatically saved each time you exit the Studio)
All versions are stored in the same project. You can restore each version as a new project or delete versions no longer necessary.
Version restore interface Scroll vertically to browse available versions.
(Actually the project versions are not named only marked with the time stamp)
More on page 19
You can limit the number of history states to be saved in Settings. See page 439.
Infinite Painter’s Manual
Projects • Page 24
Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker