2018-19 Sponsorship Prospectus-final

Religion, Spirituality & Aging Award | $10,000 annual contribution ($8,500 per year with a multi-year commitment)

The Forum on Religion, Spirituality and Aging (FORSA) honors individuals and programs in the field of religion and spirituality who have given back to their communities and contributed greatly to ASA and the field of aging. Graduate Student Research Award | $7,500 annual contribution This annual award honors graduate students and their research projects in the field of aging. The award is given for the best research paper based on a completed project. The ASA Hall of Fame Award | $10,000 annual contribution This award is presented to an individual who has, through advocacy and leadership, enhanced the lives of elders, and demonstrated sustained leadership on the national, regional or local level. The award is also designed to recognize the abilities and contributions of people 65 and older to society, and encourage advocacy efforts among older adults.

2018 ASA Award winners, Left to right: Robert Stein, ASA President & CEO; Paul Nathanson, Hall of Fame Award; David Nevison, ASA Award; Heather Chun (for NAPCA), Education and Training Award; Eun Jeong Lee (for Healthy Eating Healthy Aging), NOMA Award; Maria Hernandez Peck, MHAN Award; Marshall Naimo, Graduate Student Research Award; and Michael Adams, ASA Awards Chair.

Business Forum on Aging Award | $50,000 annual contribution ($45,000 per year with a multi-year commitment)

ASA’s Business Forum on Aging award recognizes companies for exemplary programs and services that meet the needs of older people and their families. It expands public awareness of the private sector’s increasing involvement with older adults and promotes performance models for other companies to emulate.

ASA Board of Directors Chair Karyne Jones, MAPA President and CEO National Caucus & Center on Black Aging, Inc. Chair-Elect Michael Adams, MA, JD Chief Executive Officer SAGE Immediate Past Chair Robert Blancato, MPA President Matz, Blancato & Associates Secretary Robert Eckardt, DrPH Consultant Treasurer Lisa Gables Chief Financial Officer/ Chief Development Officer American Academy of Physician Assistants

Joyce Gallagher, MA Executive Director of Senior Services

Kevin Prindiville, JD Executive Director Justice in Aging Deborah Royster Chief Executive Officer Seabury Resources for Aging Philip Stafford Retired Indiana University John Mark Thompson, PhD, CPM, FAAMA Executive Director Midlands Community Development Corporation Joyce Walker Vice President of Community Development PK Management, LLC ASA Executive Staff President & CEO Robert Stein Chief Operations Officer Robert Lowe Vice President of Education Carole Anderson

Members Jean Accius, PhD Vice President, Long-Term Services & Supports & Livable Communities Group AARP Public Policy Institute Cynthia Banks Director Los Angeles Aging and Community Services Richard Browdie, MBA President and CEO Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging David Casey Vice President, Workforce Strategies and Chief Diversity Officer CVS Health Paul Downey President/CEO Serving Seniors Brian Duke, MHA, MBE System Director, Senior Services Main Line Health

City of Chicago–Department of Family and Support Services Maria Henke Associate Dean USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology Brooke Hollister, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor, Institute for Health and Aging University of California, San Francisco Karen Kolb Flude, MS, RFG Principal Age with Ease Daniel Lai Chair Professor & Head Dept of Applied Social Sciences, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Rebecca Morgan, JD Boston Asset Management Chair in Elder Law Stetson University School of Law Scott Peifer, MSW, MPPA Principal changeagents

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online