2022-2023 Flame

MISSION STATEMENT Ann & Nate Levine Academy is an inclusive, dynamic, Jewish day school which fosters leadership, creativity, critical thinking, and Jewish values while empowering its students with integrity, self-confidence, and intellectual curiosity. EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY CRITICAL THINKING We encourage exploration and intellectual and objective analysis before reaching conclusions and making judgments. GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP Through the lens of Jewish tradition and tikkun olam, we promote the responsibilities and duties that come with being an ethical and humane partner in our society and world. CREATIVITY We promote the use of innovation, imagination and originality in our approach to learning. COLLABORATION Through positive, mutually respectful relationships we build effective working and learning communities. GROWTH MINDSET We believe that each person has innate talents and strengths that can be fostered through dedication, perseverance, and hard work, inspiring a love of learning and resilience. COMMUNITY We embrace the full spectrum of Jewish rituals and practices and encourage each student to value his/her unique heritage and pathway in the context of Jewish history. PREPARATORY CURRICULUM Students are equipped with the skills, knowledge, and character to succeed in all areas of life after Levine. CONFIDENCE An emotionally safe environment fosters a feeling of assurance arising from one’s abilities and qualities. ZIONISM Our school community embodies a strong connection with Israel, its people, culture and language. COMMITMENT We expect all members of our school community to embody our core Jewish middot and educational philosophy.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE President: Marc Grossfeld President Elect: Julie Wilkofsky VP Finance: Neal Rothstein VP Development: Brad Behringer Secretary: Andrea Steiger BOARD MEMBERS Jonathan Blum

Nili Bueckert Chuck Butler Michael Cohen Sarah Davis Mark Fleschler Randy Fleisher Aaron Frydman Dan Gold

David Goldberg Solomon Israel Hylton Jonas Emily Kern Mark Kreditor Nate Levine Sandy Haymann Marks Yury Mintskovsky Tina Orlowski Nilly Ovadia Lee Raphael Risha Reiman Michelle Rosenberg

Shana Staub Adam Stern

Jennifer Tonini Sandra Veeder Michael Zimmermann


Community Partner of Jewish Federation OF GREATER DALLAS

Independent Schools Association of the Southwest


Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs