Gloomhaven RuleBook

Personal Quests

What scenarios are considered to be inside Gloomhaven? Any scenario marked on the zoomed-in inset in the top right of the map is considered to be in Gloomhaven (even 58 and 86).

What scenarios are considered to be inside the Dagger Forest? 3, 28, 29, 38, 43, 44, 48, 55, 56, 59, 81, and 91.

What scenarios are considered to be inside the Lingering Swamp? 19, 32, 45, 49, 61, 62, 68, and 79.

What scenarios are considered to be inside the Watcher Mountains? 9, 13, 63, 65, 73, 76, 80, 82, and 85.

What scenarios are considered to be inside the Copperneck Mountains? 7, 14, 15, 16, 24, 25, 33, 34, 39, 40, 41, 42, 46, 54, 66, and 84.

What scenarios are considered to be inside the Misty Sea? 17, 30, 37, 47, 64, 70, 74, and 93.

What scenarios are considered to be crypts? Any scenario with "crypt" in the title. 4, 5, 6, 19, and 53.

If I have to kill a certain number of something, do I have to land the killing blow? Yes. You also get credit for kills if your summon lands the killing blow.

If I fulfill the conditions of my personal quest and then do something so that they are no longer fulfilled, do I still retire? No, you must be fulfilling the conditions of your personal quest at the time you retire. For quest cards 510, 513, 521, 526, and 529, I have to fulfill some condition and then unlock a scenario. Does the scenario unlock automatically once the condition is fulfilled or do I have to do something else to unlock it? The scenario is unlocked when you fulfill the condition. You don't need to do anything else to unlock it.

For quest cards 510, 521, 522, 526, 528, and 529, do these have to be different scenarios? Yes.

For quest card 514, can I experience this even if I am exhausted? Yes. Note that your own exhaustion does not count, though.

For quest card 515 and 520, do I have to that many monsters total or that many of each monster

72

flippingbook.com

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs