The Racing Pigeon - 5th April 2024



Old Bird Inland Average won by Danny Dixon. Bryan Eagleson Memorial Cup (Best Ave Talbenny 1 & 2, Bude & Penzance) won by J Smyth & Son Ahoghill. Cross Channel Average won by Mr & Mrs Robinson Cullybackey. Old Bird Average won by Mr & Mrs

Mid Antrim Combine AGM held in Ballymena Most clubs were represented at the AGM for Mid Antrim Combine held in the Ballymena & District HPS Clubrooms on Wednesday 13th March. Secretary Willie Reynolds welcomed

agreed to continue with the award diplomas printed by Ballymena Business Equipment and this be extended to include all cups. Secretary to approach Danny Dixon regarding the purchase of the new diplomas. Mervyn Eagleson to conduct an audit of all cups and trophies at hand, two might still be outstanding. Champion Old Bird and the OB Club Points Shield. Not much doing with the accounts other than collecting of club fees and the purchase of the small diplomas and paying of RPRA annual fees. At the Slemish Credit Union we had £296.83 at 19/03/23 and £288.83 at 11/03/24. The election of officials had the same team returned for 2024, the Chairman had placed an apology for non-atten- dance due to work commitment’s but had given notice he was prepared to serve again if selected. President – Danny Dixon (Rasharkin), Chairman – Robin Service (Ballymena), Secretary – Willie Reynolds (Ballymena), Press Officer – Mervyn Eagleson (Ballymena). Willie Reynolds was

selected as the RPRA Delegate. Ballymena & District HPS had put forward three proposals re new compe- titions for endorsement at the AGM. That Mid Antrim Combine have an Old Bird Inland Points award. That Mid Antrim Combine have an Old Bird Cross Channel Points award. That Mid Antrim Combine present small diplomas for all the yearly cup and award winners. All items carried on the vote and Mervyn Eagleson will issue winners. To help cover additional costs the annual club fee will be set at £5.00. The meeting put forward a New Rule that in the future new members wishing to join MAC must reside and race at a Ballymena Address. Any new applica- tions would have to be endorsed at a meeting of MAC Delegates. Rasharkin & District HPS will host the 2024 presentation of awards. The annual meeting closed at 9.15pm and thanks to Ballymena & District for providing the venue. Trophy and Award winners 2023:

Robinson MAC Meritorious Award (Ind Bird Talbenny & Penzance) won by Trevor Whyte Ahoghill. McIlhagga Cup 1st MAC in NIPA Old Bird National won by Balmer T Young & Sons Ahoghill (29th Open NIPA). Les Mairs OB Points Fancier of the Year won by Danny Dixon. Champions League winners Trevor Cullybackey. The sample of small diplomas to be awarded for the various cups in 2024. The OB Knock- out in 2023 was won by Trevor Whyte.

the delegates tp the annual meeting and asked the members to stand for a moment in memory of those members, friends and family that had passed away in the last year. Jamie Greer read the minutes of the 2023 AGM which carried on the vote as a true record. Matters arising it was The Champion’s League Diploma was won by Ahoghill Flying Club member Trevor Whyte.

The MAC Meritorious Award was won by Trevor Whyte of Ahoghill.

Martin Graham from Ballymena & District HPS won 1st Open INFC in the Yearling Nat Penzance and YB Grand Nat Penzance.

Made with FlippingBook interactive PDF creator