The Queen's Awards Magazine 2018

Criteria... INNOVATION

In 1966, when these awards were instigated by The Queen, companies could apply to win an award in the category of Export, Technology, or a combination of the both. In 2000, the awards were renamed The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise and the Technology category was updated to become Innovation, to better reflect developments in UK manufacturing and homegrown businesses. The Innovation entries are consistently strong and this category boasts the second highest number of winners, with 72 for 2018. The general eligibility criteria for The Queen’s Awards can be found on the website awards-for-enterprise/eligibility. To apply for the Innovation award, your company must also meet the following additional criteria:

l Have recovered all the investments made in your innovation or show that the innovation will recover its full costs in future; and l Show outstanding commercial success as a result of innovation over two years – or continuous commercial success over five years. Your innovation should be in one of the following categories:

l Invention, design or production of goods;

l Performance of services;

l Marketing and distribution; or

l Have an innovation that has not been sold before;

l After-sale support of goods or services.

l Have had your innovation available on the market for at least two years;

www. queensawardsmagazine .com


Made with FlippingBook Learn more on our blog