Caribbean Student Organization

The Caribbean Student Organiza– tion was organized in 1983 to pro– mote and exhibit Caribbean cultural heritage, keep abreast of and en– lighten the student body on cu rrent affairs in the Caribbean. It provides suppor t for its members and en– courages principles of academic ex– cellence, self-awareness, unity, re– sponsibility, and creat ivity. Some of our annual programs in– volve Caribbean awareness through panel di scussions, cultural shows, food tes ting and social gatherings.

Vice Treasurer - Juilet Whittle Entertainment Coordinator - Sharon Wil– son Cultural Heritage Officer - Marcia Suther– land Newsletter Officer- Ricardy Josma Members: Nicole Barrett, Edwidge Edouard, Stanley D. Jean Pierre, Dean White, Fritigerald Frondreau, Adrienne Scott, Patricia Marth– one, Eddy Desir, Denise Gayle, Simone Nas h , Michelle McCall um, Sceana Gordon, Ann-Marie Bowes, Kibibi Cunningham, Dwight Wright, Sly Fox, Nadine Browne, Kimberly Williams, Anthony Blair, Caren Barnaby, Shawnya Patton, Sandy Belizaire, Supy Singh, Junior Moo re, Kevin McKen– zie, Radcliffe Williams, Carla Cacho, Mi– ch e ll e M cKitty , Kareen Jarrett, Jozet t Turner, Larry Alame, Vinnette Brown, Ar– thur Murray

Photo Top: Radcliff Williams, Kareen Jar– rett, Rolando Wright, Subraham Si ng, Ke– vin McKenzie, Rob Providence, Darnely Moore, Vinnette Brown, Michelle McCul– lum, Rodneyse Bichotte. Center Row: Patri– cia Marthone, Sharon Wilson , Vanessa Sumpter, Juliet Whittle, Faith ia Calder, Ma– rie Leon. Front Row: Shawnya Patton, Cas– sandra Cantave, Regine Acloque, Dea nna Francois

1992-1993 Executive Board: President - Vanessa Sumpter Vice President - Seldine Brooks Treasurer- Jerry Downes Secretary - Faithia Calder Public Relation s - Karen Thomas


Made with FlippingBook Online document