2960-FF12Mar_press1303 (1)

Check out the stories of our winners in the next edition of Flowing Forward . Roll of Honour


Think Safe, Act Safe Larry Mercuri, South West Region For his quick thinking efforts in saving the life of a person trapped in a sinking car. Highly commended : Leeuwin Treatment team – Allan Miller, Anthony Smith, Doug Peters, Graeme Jenkin, Josh Jackson, Justin Gardner, Matthew Tonnet, Scott Easton, Steve Henderson, South West Region One Team Brendon Archer, North West Region For travelling 400km to Port Hedland’s Yule Bore and working to restore power and ensure minimal impact on customers’ water supply. Highly commended: Wellington District Catchments team – Darren Groenheide, David Hetherington, Jason Rudolf, Maggie Sturges, Peter Buckley, Trent Wilkes, South West Region. Objective Risk Assessment Implementation team - Christopher Bryant, David Burton, Ebru Cotton, Ian Gibb, Ian Scott, Joe Standring, Jolanta Chlubek, Matt Allen, Michael Briggs, Pete Lam, Toby Smith, Asset Investment Planning Metro; Gerry McCourt, Jason Street, Asset Investment Planning Regional; Karen Riddette, Nicole Locke, Asset Strategy; Nathan Regan, Roger Ditewig, Business and Technology Solutions

Future Thinking Kemerton wastewater treatment team - Dean Puzey, Water Quality; Nigel Simmonds, Asset Investment Planning Regional; Wayne Bagg, Engineering. For their work to redesign and build a new denitrification filtration process that has led to a nitrogen output reduction of more than 50 per cent and established technology for future applications at other wastewater

Take Personal Ownership Rino Trolio, Paul Beard and Broome team, North West Region For their tireless work to minimise impacts on customers, and using creative solutions to ensure customers were kept informed and Water Corporation’s credibility intact after the wettest January ever recorded in Broome. Highly commended: Chevonne Wentzel, Great Southern Region Greg Hill, Goldfields and Agricultural Region Customer Focussed Brenda Frawley, Internal Communications For consistently going above and beyond expectations to deliver exceptional service to her customers in Business and Technology Solutions. She has a flair for developing creative, accessible and engaging communications about what is often complex and technical information. Highly commended: Kris Mellberg, Business and Technology Solutions

treatment plants. Highly commended: Dean Matusiak, Contact Centre Value Every Dollar

Projects South team - Alan Smallwood, Ben Colbran, Dean Italiano, Franco Angeloni, Keith Evans, Kevin Young, Matthew Hunt, Narelle Reid, Paul Thompson, Tony Addicoat, Vicki Duncan, South West Region For assessing Value Every Dollar on a daily basis with all their projects and saving more than ¤1 million across 13 projects from the approved estimates. Highly commended: Michael Overton, Project Management

Assets Delivery Group Adam Graham Anju Devkota (twice) Anna Pham Anne Furnell (twice) Lee Werlick Michael Overton* Musharraf Bhuiyan (twice) Nikhil Sangvikar Nisarg Shah (twice) Nominees

Finance and Corporate Services Group Gina Rossi (twice)

Ivana Stojanoski Jamie Collis Jarrod Shipway Jason Rudolf* Jean-Philippe Chellapen Jodie Coutts

Tony Addicoat Tom Cranny Travis Burgess Trent Wilkes* Trevor Stephen Trevor Turner Velia Wheare Vic Adoms Vicki Duncan Wayne Gandy Operations Services Group Andrew Bath Andrew Wyber Angela Donohoe Ben O’Brien Bradley Edwards Cameron Gordon Catherine Blake Dean Puzey Hollie Milton Jackie Garner Janet Crawford Ken Eade Kirby Cryer Louise Holbrook Matthew Bowman Meghan Andrews Melinda Posa Natalie Morris

Carilyne Hawkins Christie Boxshall Daniel Thompson Dave Clark Dean Matusiak* (twice)

Ian Pendlebury Nathan Webb Operations Group Alan Smallwood Allan Miller* Anthony Smith* Arvi Rengasamy Ben Colbran (twice) Bill Bydder Blaz Radovanovic Bradley Shand Brendon Archer Broome Depot Chevonne Wentzel* Chris Tonkin Christopher Gould Cleve Williams Colin Collier Colleen Skipworth Craig MacDonald Darren Groenheide* David Hatch (twice) David Hetherington* Dean Italiano Derek Host Detroit Norrish Doug Peters* Dustin Coombe Eric Vincent Franco Angeloni Glen Mcgregor Glen Toovey Craig Warner Dan Quinlan Daniel Allbeury

Debbie Moore Elaine Kreider Elissa Zisis

Joel Hardy Joel Tetlow Josh Jackson* Justin Gardner* Kane Hornsey Keith Evans Kelvin Williams Kevin Young Larry Mercuri Maggie Sturges* Mark Tate

Frank Langford Geoff Goadby Jacie Bowra Jacqueline Wimmer Jo Harvey Kelly Whitney Lee Pearson Leonardo Sanchez Melissa De Alvis

Paul Vuleta Ray Trinder Tony Hopewell

Matt Wiktorski Matthew Hunt Matthew Rigby Matthew Tonnet* Michael Martin Narelle Reid Parusu Ramakrishnan Paul Beard Paul Thompson Peter Buckley* Peter Sharpe Richard Donehue Rino Trolio Rose Comben Ross Duffield Rueben Mongoo Russell Fitzgerald Ryan Arlidge Ryan Harris Sandra Krzeminski Scott Easton* Shane Duncan Shaun Bazley Simon Griffiths Steve Henderson* Terrence Van Nieuwkerk Tim Brown

Phil Noonan Richard Koek

Trevor Coen Wayne Bagg Assets Planning Group Christopher Bryant*

Rob Molendijk Sinead Birdling Tahleesha Instance Terri Condo Verity Freeman Digital Transformation Group Andrew Munday Angela Cliff Cara Smith Christopher Brown Craig Gomez Dean Oates Hayden Raykos Jeffrey Crofts Kate Ranger Kris Mellberg* Lee Berry Nathan Regan* Nicholas Flett Roger Ditewig* Seema Subramonium Trish West Victor Morris

David Burton* Ebru Cotton* Gerry McCourt* Ian Gibb* Ian Scott* Jason Street* Joe Standring*

Jolanta Chlubek* Karen Riddette* Matt Allen* Michael Briggs* Nicole Locke* Nigel Simmonds Pete Lam* Toby Smith* Customer and Community Group

Neil Hooley Paul Prottey Penny Ham

Renee Lombard Shane Kennedy Tania Bauk Strategy and Stakeholders Group Chelsea Peck * Highly commended

Graeme Jenkin* Graham Wilcox Greg Hill* Irina Mouilleron

April Buttsworth Brenda Frawley

Flowing Forward is produced by the Water Corporation’s Customer and Community Group and is printed on 100% recycled paper using vegetable based inks. This is an internal publication but it is possible it could be accessed in the public realm. Photos being submitted for publication must show people wearing correct Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for the situation they are in. Story ideas are welcome via our online submission form on the Flowing Forward page on Waterfront , or email communications@watercorporation.com.au


Flowing Forward 12 March 2018

Made with FlippingBook Learn more on our blog