2018 FWPD Annual Report

Department Overview

Department Organization

The FWPD organization is led by the Chief of Police and consists of the following three bureaus: Patrol, Support, and Finance/Personnel. Each bureau is managed by an Assistant Chief and consists of two Commands that include Divisions, Sections, and Units.

Chief of Police Joel F. Fitzgerald

Support Bureau

Patrol Bureau

Finance/Personnel Bureau

Assistant Chief Edwin Kraus

Assistant Chief Kenneth Dean

Assistant Chief Charles Ramirez

FWPD Personnel

As of December 31, 2018, the Fort Worth Police Department employed an authorized strength of 1,674 civil service and 490 civilian staff members. The number of authorized civil service positions are separated by rank below. In 2018, there was 1.9 officers for every 1,000 residents in Fort Worth.

184 Sergeants

17 Captains

5 Deputy Chiefs

50 Lieutenants

241 Corporals & Detectives

1,168 Officers

6 Commanders


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online