Mercyhurst Magazine Fall 2017

LEADERSHIP GIVING SOCIETY RECOGNIZES GENEROUS ANNUAL DONORS In the spring of 2016, Mercyhurst University launched the Leadership Giving Society—a society that provides special recognition and opportunities for those who contribute $1,000 or more on a yearly basis. The name of the Society is deliberate: it highlights the leadership and commitment of its membership toward the institution that they love. The Society is composed of alumni, parents,


Leadership Giving Circles


’ Catherine s Circle

trustees and friends who support Mercyhurst on a leadership level each year.

$10,000 - $24,999

’ Frances Circle

Society members receive various perks throughout the year, including discounts at university- sponsored events as well as at the Bookstore, presidential pre-reception events during Homecoming and Reunion Weekend, and special invitations to dinners hosted by President and Mrs. Victor.

$5,000 - $9,999

’ Borgia s Circle

$2,500 - $4,999

’ Carolyns Circle

$1,000 - $2,499

’ Damiens Circle

To learn more about the Leadership Giving Society and to become a member, please contact Ryan J. Palm ’07, associate vice president for advancement, at 814-824-3320 or .

- Robert and Margaret Coletta Luigi and Nancy Damasceno Patrick and Candyce Delaney John H. Langer ’95 Richard and Jo Ann Israel Lanzillo ’83 ’86 William G. Lewis Brian Lilly Catherine’s Circle Terrence Cavanaugh Thomas A. Hanchin ’85 Mrs. Martha M. Hilbert ’59 Mary Ellen Ryan ’64 Mary Anne Springer ’63 Elizabeth Vorsheck ’77 Patricia S. Yahn ’50 Frances’ Circle Anonymous Thomas and Teresa Bone Mark Stookey & Lisa Chismire Marc Cipriani ’83 Joseph G. NeCastro ’78 Jef and Rhonda Plyler William C. Sennett, Esq. Gregory Sorce Christopher Sorce Mary Kay Vona, Ed.D. ’83 Borgia’s Circle Anonymous Judith M. Alstadt ’53 Simon A. Arias ’05 Robert B. Asher Nancy Baldwin Sturtevant Barbara A. Chambers, Ed.D. Jefrey Best and Rosemary D. Durkin ’77 ’77 Marc McAndrew ’88 Owen J. McCormick John A. Munch ’91

Thomas and Lindsay Frank ’12 ’13 A. James Freeman Richard and Susan Galen Philip and Kathleen Gallagher Dr. Daryl and Michele Georger ’85 Maureen Gray ’65 Robert and Elizabeth Guelcher ’58 Thomas B. Hagen Janis B. Hall ’65 Suzanne J. Heher ’67 S D. High

Anthony and Elizabeth Paradiso ’83 ’86 Aaron J. Parks ’07 Caleb M. Pifer James Pluskey Mark H. Raimy Bruce H. Raimy Susan K. Reddinger Timothy Reeves Linda M. Rhodes ’70

Samuel A. McCullough Donald F. Mennel ’02

Stephen J. Fiedler ’85 Marilyn Gunther ’62 Joseph A. Hardy III

Anthony Minunni * Elizabeth Piotrowski Martin and Margret Rychley ’03 ’03 Dr. Roy and Rosanna Strausbaugh

Margaret A. Heetmann ’65 William and Andrea Jefress Scott and Amy Cuzzola Kern Lev J. Kubiak ’88 Mary E. Lillis Paul and Judy Little Robert and Stephanie MacKinlay Jr. ’99 ’99 Yvonne J. Maher ’93 Edward Maier Desmond J. McDonald Donald and Linda McKeever Leigh P. Middleton Susan Molinaro Joseph O’Donnell Patrick M. and Lucy Ott ’93 ’95 Margaret M. Pietraszek ’68 Judith A. Pitney, Ph.D ’67 Patricia Poprik Sec. Thomas J. and Michele Ridge Mark J. Salvia ’82 John and Patricia Saxon ’89 ’91 P. Kelly Tompkins ’78 Megan L. Verbanick ’02

Michael T. Victor, J.D., LL.D. Patrick J. Weschler, Esq. ’78

Eric C. Ridgley ’94 Laura M. Rifkin ’92 Jack C. Riley ’74

Damien’s Circle Anonymous Justin H. Adams ’05 James M. Adovasio, Ph.D. Renee Amoore David and Leslie Armstrong ’86 ’90 Vickiann Atkins Lynda Barness John and Suzanne Bonamo Stacie L. Bortz ’05 Barbara Brairton ’65 Preston M. Briggs ’06 Jeanette C. Britt ’94 Douglas and Amy Brooks Johnny J. Butler Donald R. Caldwell J. Duncan Campbell III Doris T. Cipolla Emily Costigan ’64 Christopher J. Cuzzola ’88 * Mary Ellen Dahlkemper ’73 Walter Dalessio Christina D. Difonzo, Ph.D. ’87 Todd Dinner Mary F. Downey, Esq. ’67 Michael A. Elnitsky, Ph.D. Phil and Christine English Pamela J. Farrell, Ph.D. ’89 Michael A. Fedele III ’04 Mary Lou Ferralli ’67 Catherine M. Franck ’92

Helen K. Holliday ’56 Joseph E. Howard ’03 Peter S. Howard Sara E. Jaecks ’05 Joyce A. Jolin ’89 Dyan L. Jones, Ph.D. Robert A. Judge Elaine A. Kavanagh ’69 Gregory and Julie Kessler Patricia Kirk ’60 Charles G. Knight Scott A. Koskoski ’00

Leanne M. Roberts, Ph.D. Shawn and Sharon Rooney Teresa L. Sackett ’85 Jay and Darby Scalise ’76 ’81 Gretchen Schmidt ’70 Camille R. Schroeck ’68 Karin A. Socha ’03 Jason R. Staley ’05 Ken Stepherson Gerald and Kathleen Stock Patricia A. Triandifou ’62 Paul and Christine Tufano Jane Vacca ’79 George L. Venuto Jr. ’78 Frank B. Victor ’87 Matthew Whelan ’86 Christine Whitman James and Teresa Wild Teresa B. Wild Fedor P. Zakusilo Barry and Patty Zembower Laura M. Zirkle, Ph.D. Susan N. Sutto ’68 Frederick C. Tecce Carrie A. Teodori

Patrick and Alesia Kotek ’93 ’94 Dr. David and Joan Livingston Laurel Lockhart ’60 Christina M. Marsh ’87 Dale and Lynn McBrier James E. McErlane Timothy and Sally McNulty Gregg Melinson Robert and Emily Merski ’99 ’04 Christopher W. Miller Veronica A. Mitchell ’64 John M. Mizia Jr. Marco and Elizabeth Monsalve Joel Montminy ’95 Joseph Morris, Ph.D. Carole Napolitano ’66 Lawrence L. New Ryan and Sarah Palm ’06 ’07

Carolyn’s Circle Mary Ann Baldauf ’85 Patricia M. Bluemle ’58 Kyle A. Bogucki ’08 Dario Cipriani ’74 Dr. David and Nichole Dausey ’96 ’97 Joseph M. Harenza Mark A. Holman David C. Hyland, Ph.D Reinette B. Jackovic ’63 Myron Jones Robert Y. Kopf Jr. Robert Kopf III


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online