Room to Read | 2021 Annual Report

BOARD AND LEADERSHIP Our board members are the backbone of our leadership. We gratefully recognize them here.

Board of Directors

Emeritus Board

Yusuf Alireza (Chair), CEO and CIO, ARP Global Capital Limited John Lindfors (Chair-Elect), Co-founder and Managing Partner, DST Global Andrew Balls , CIO, Global Fixed Income, PIMCO Mary Byron , Former Partner, Goldman Sachs Mike Cannon-Brookes , Co-Founder and Co-CEO, Atlassian Sabine Chalmers , General Counsel, BT Group plc Dr. Luis Crouch , Senior Economist Emeritus, RTI Lydie Hudson Carl Huttenlocher , Managing Partner and CIO, Myriad Asset Management Scott Kapnick , CEO, HPS Investment Partners, LLC Dr. Elizabeth M. King , Non-resident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution Dr. Geetha Murali , CEO, Room to Read Stasia Obremskey , Managing Director, RH Capital John Ridding , CEO, Financial Times Group Najoh Tita-Reid , Chief Marketing Officer, Logitech Vicky Tsai , Founder and Former CEO, Tatcha Frank van Veenendaal , Former President and Executive Vice Chairman, Salesforce Susan Wojcicki , CEO, YouTube

Hilary Valentine (Chair) Christopher S. Beer , Founding Member, Ironmark Law Group

Craig Bruya , Former CFO, Microsoft Business Solutions Jerry del Missier , Founder and Executive Chairman, Copper Street Capital LLP Erin Ganju , Co-Founder and Former CEO, Room to Read, and Managing Director, Echidna Giving Peter T. Grauer , Chairman, Bloomberg L.P. Tim Koogle , Former CEO and Chair, Yahoo! Alastair Mactaggart , President, Second Street Fund; Founder & Chairman, Californians for Consumer Privacy Kim Anstatt Morton , Board Chair, Girl Rising Dr. Fernando Reimers , Ford Foundation Professor of International Education and Director of Global Education and of International Education Policy, Harvard University Muneer A. Satter , Chair, Satter Investment Management John Wood , Founder and CEO, U-Go; Founder, Room to Read; Asia Partner, Concentric Equity

ASEAN Helman Sitohang (Chair) and Ria Sitohang Mark Bedingham Nicholas Nash and Phalgun Raju Justin and Kari Teo Agnes and Tony Zameczkowski David and Catherine Zemans Regional Boards

ASIA PACIFIC James Houghton (Co-chair) and Lauren Houghton Laura Howard (Co-chair) and Dieter Turowski Jason Karas John and Camilla Lindfors Angela Mackay Amy Powell

AUSTRALIA Charles Gorman (Chair) and Alison Gorman Bassam Aflak and Rita Azar Mike and Annie Cannon-Brookes Andrew and Jane Clifford Brett and Zahra Godfrey Jason Karas and Anna Baillie-Karas David Torrible and Donna Yip


Made with FlippingBook interactive PDF creator