2021 APEGA Annual Report


President Brian Pearse, P.Eng. President-Elect Lisa Doig, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.) Vice-President Manon Plante, P.Eng., MDS, CD1 Past-President John Van der Put, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.)


Margaret Allan, P.Eng., P.Geo., FGC Claudia Gomez-Villeneuve, P.Eng., M.Eng. Darren Hardy, P.Eng. David Johnson, P.Geo., PhD Geoffrey Kneller, P.Eng. Walter Kozak, P.Eng. RaeAnne Leach, P.Eng., PMP, FEC, FGC (Hon.)

Seema Makwana, P.Eng. Tracey Stock, P.Eng. Jason Vanderzwaag, P.Eng.

Theresa Watson, P.Eng. Victoria Wishart, P.Eng. Mary Phillips-Rickey, FCA (public member*)

*In 2021, the Government of Alberta did not fill two of the three public-member roles.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING In our 2021 election, APEGA members voted 98 per cent in favour of being able to hold our annual general meeting (AGM)—and other association meetings—electronically, in person, or as a hybrid of both. The bylaw amendment made it possible for us to host this year’s AGM during the pandemic, but its benefits are much broader, making our meetings more accessible to members who are unable to travel.

Our first virtual AGM, held in April, had record-breaking attendance, with 290 voting members and 80 non-voting participants logging in. At the AGM, Registrar and Chief Executive Officer Jay Nagendran, P.Eng., provided an update on association activities. Other business included announcing the 2021 election results.

7 7

Made with FlippingBook flipbook maker