Register 2022

ACADEMIC Prize-giving Winners

YEAR 9 James Bandasak Prize for Squash Junior Champion Nico Blundell Academic Award William Butler Academic Award, Prize for English Daniel Church Geoffrey Harrison Prize for Year 9 Bowling in Cricket Charles de Costobadie Prize for Music Max Dormer Junior Polo Prize for Most Valuable Player Felipe Felitti-Duter Prize for Drama Marcello Ferguson Academic Award, Junior AK & DF Hancock Prize for Head Treble Jack Fletcher Academic Award Sebastian Gray Road Cycling Award for Best Junior Cyclist Max Hardacre Prize for Digital Technology Mun Chi Jager Prize for Art, Prize for Design & Visual Communications James Knight RC Grigg Cup for U14 Athletics Champion Hunter Lethlean Academic Award Jamie Maling Academic Award Fergus Moylan AER & TCR Smith Tankard for Best U14 Rugby Player Henry Murfitt Geoffrey Harrison Prize for Year 9 Batting in Cricket

Patrick Newton Academic Award, Prize for Physics Prize for Systems & Justice Samuel O'Connell Cup for Best U14 Football Player Jack Richardson Academic Award, Prize for Materials

Ben Campbell Prize for Design & Visual Communications Ihaka Cate Academic Award, Junior Cup for Best Junior Basketball Player , Prize for Music, Te Whakaihiihi Taonga for Outstanding Leadership and Contribution to Ma¯oritanga at Te Kura o te Karaiti Morgan Clancy Tom Cooper Prize for Public Speaking Nikau Davies Tane-rore Taonga for Junior Leadership in Kapa Haka Hayden Douglass Academic Award Luke Edmonds Academic Award Harry Flatman JCN Grigg Prize for Year 10 Bowling in Cricket Alexander Fulton Junior KM Sturrock Award for Most Improved Intermediate Pianist Matthew Geddes Junior Polo Cup for Contribution to Polo Noah Goodfellow Anglican Harrier Cup for Most Successful Season in Harriers Inter- club Season Ryan Gu Prize for Japanese James Hadden Denham Memorial Prize for Original Composition in English, Prize for English, Tancred Prize for English Jack Hansen-Ratter GG Aitken Memorial Cup for Junior

Technology Josiah Rofe

Prize for Japanese Joshua Shannahan

Academic Award, Neave Memorial Prize for French, Prize for Biology, Prize for Physical Education George Simonsohn Tom Cooper Prize for Reading Oscar Stove Junior AK & DF Hancock Prize for Head Treble, Junior Sedley Wells Award for Vocal Music Lui Tupuola Prize for Te Reo Ma¯ori, Tyndale Prize for Religious Education Linrui Wang Junior Sedley Wells Award for Instrumental Music Rylind Wheeler Junior Swimming Cup, Prize for Best Junior Swimmer Haocheng Ye Academic Award, Prize for Chemistry, Prize for Geography, Prize for History, Prize for Mathematics, Tancred Prize for Literature YEAR 10 Samuel Bennett Tyndale Prize for Religious Education Oliver Bloy Prize for Entrepreneurship Hugo Buchan Squash Prize for Most Promising Player

Tennis Champion Fynn Harrington

TA & KM Mouldey Cup for Excellence in Junior Hockey


Christ’s College Canterbury

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online