Register 2019

Gold Badge for Academic Excellence in Year 12 Alex Todhunter Duke of Edinburgh’s Hillary Award – Silver Ben Davis Boarding Programme – active involvement award Matthew O'Connor

YEAR 13 Prize for Materials Technology Charlie Bassett Prize for Mechanical Engineering Cup for Most Promising Squash Player Tim Bassett Prize for Physical Education Thomas Graham Hare Memorial Prize for Best All- rounder in the 1st XI Hare Memorial Prize for 1st XI Bowling Lachie Harper Cup for Most Valuable Player – Polo George Hutchinson

Full Colours (75 points) Alfie Baker, Guy Chaffey, Lachie Harper, Caleb Tod, Alex Todhunter Double Full Colours (120 points) Edward Hsing SCHOOL HOUSE MAN AWARDS Black Sam Averill, Guy Chaffey, Ben Davis, Will Hutchinson, Winston Hutchinson, Ben Macfarlane, Sam Macfarlane, Sam Pinckney, Jack Smith White Charlie Bassett, Tim Bassett, Guy Chaffey, George Hutchinson, Winston Hutchinson, Tom Macfarlane, Homare Nakajima, Will Prentice, Caleb Tod, Henry Wells Gold Will Chaffey, Thomas Graham, Lachie Harper, Edward Hsing, Alex Todhunter School House Clay Bird Shooting Top Junior Shot Charlie Burdon School House Clay Bird Shooting Top Shot Guy Clarke Ulrich Family Clay Target Shield School House Boys vs Parents Boys School House Inter-Mentor Group Challenge Cup Randolph Group School House Service Cup Lachie Harper Nick Gerard Memorial Cup Awarded to the first year whose effort was consistent in all activities – work, sport, House duties and citizenship. Matthew O'Connor Matson’s Cup Awarded to the second year whose effort was consistent in all activities – work, sport, House duties and citizenship. Jack Smith

Most Promising Year 11 Agriculture student Louie Bethell Head of Boarding Award Thomas Graham

The Rutherford Cup Lachie Harper

Prize for Design in Art George Lamb

COLLEGE PRIZE-GIVING YEAR 9 AER & TCR Smith Tankard for best U14 rugby player Luc Botherway

Cup for Best Senior Player in the 1st XI Hockey Tom Macfarlane

Prize for Japanese Homare Nakajima

Watherston Cup for Oarsman of the year Alex Todhunter HOUSE PRIZE-GIVING HOUSE COLOURS House Patch (15 points) Sam Averill, Luc Botherway, Ned Botherway, George Clarke, Guy Clarke, Edward Davidson, Louis Elworthy, Will Gould, Jonty Hodges, Homare Nakajima, Matthew O’Connor, Daniel Qi, Oscar Todhunter Polo Shirt (30 points) Jake Abbiss, Charlie Bassett, Jack Bethell, Charlie Burdon, Thomas Graham, Will Hutchinson, Kit Lamb, Ben Macfarlane, Sam Macfarlane, Homare Nakajima, Sam Pinckney, Jack Smith Lapel Badge (45 points) Jake Abbiss, Jack Bethell, Louie Bethell, Thomas Graham, Charlie

Prize for Spanish Matthew O’Connor Academic Award Gus Pavey

YEAR 11 Cup for Most Promising U16 Rower Louie Bethell Prize for Materials Technology Guy Clarke

Academic Prize Hans Koch

YEAR 12 German Embassy Prize

Denham Memorial Prize for Original Composition English The Stage Door Cup for Service to Drama Ben Davis Prize for Materials Technology Cup for the Most Improved Polo Player Winston Hutchinson

Hanson, Winston Hutchinson, George Lamb, Kit Lamb, Hugo Nelson, Liam Orr, Jack Smith

Prize for Japanese Mago Kawamura


Register 2019 Pastoral Care

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs