Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda | July 2021

Board of Trustees Minutes Mary Grupe Faculty Center (streamed live and recorded at May 13 & 14, 2021 May 13, 2021

The Kittitas County Public Health district and CDC guidelines allowed for the board’s first in-person meeting since February 2020. All participants who met in-person were fully vaccinated, and only the people necessary for the business of the board were in the room.

WORK SESSION Vice Chair Nellams convened the board work session at 1:15 p.m. Trustees Present: Ron Erickson, Chair (via Zoom) Robert Nellams, Vice Chair Erin Black

Ray Conner Gladys Gillis Jeff Hensler

Zabrina Jenkins Nate McMillion Staff to the Board: James Gaudino, President Linda Schactler, Board Secretary & Chief of Staff Joel Klucking, Board Treasurer & Vice President for Business & Financial Affairs Kim Dawson, Executive Assistant to the President/Board of Trustees Alan Smith, Assistant Attorney General (via Zoom) Executive Faculty & Staff: Michelle DenBeste, Provost/Vice President for Academic & Student Life Andreas Bohman, Vice President for Operations Josh Hibbard, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Kremiere Jackson, Vice President for Public Affairs Elvin Delgado, Faculty Senate Chair (via Zoom)

Approval of Agenda Motion 21-14: Ms. Black moved that the Board of Trustees of Central Washington University approve the agenda of the meetings of March 13 and 14, 2021. Ms. Gillis seconded the motion, which the board unanimously approved.

Made with FlippingBook Ebook Creator