Register 2020

SPORT Badminton

MiC: Peter Cooper Managers: Kate Belton, Peter Cooper, Steve Everingham Coach: Carrie Wilson TEAMS A Squad: Lester Lai, Eric Liu, Toby Oliver, Daniel Wei, Thimeth Wijesinghe, John Wong, Futian Zhou B Squad: Xander Acton-Adams, Rohan Baird, Hamish Bell, George Coats, Jesse Crawshay, Ethan Grant, Tom Smith, Angus Turnham C Squad: Matthew Lee, Timmy Li, Renzo Macdonald Jaramillo, Ethan Pang

D Squad: George Couper, Otto Elworthy, Angus Gifford, Oliver Glossop, Harry Scrymgeour

Badminton Hall on Monday prepared the teams for their Wednesday interschool matches. This year’s A team, led by Thimeth Wijesinghe, finished a creditable 4th in the Boys A grade. Our B squad came 4th in the Boys B grade Division 2 S1; the C squad came 3rd in the Boys B Grade Division 3 competition; and the D and E squads placed 9th equal in the Boys C grade Division 1. All the boys played well throughout the season and represented College in fine style. Our player of the year is Thimeth Wijesinghe.

E Squad: Dylan Butler, Ollie Du Toit, Brandon Lee, Luke Shipston, Noah Yee My thanks go to all of the boys for the good spirit in which they played their games, and to Kate Belton and Steve Everingham for their guidance and assistance this year. Five College teams were entered into the local interschool competition this year and 29 boys played regularly. Coaching from a professional coach at


Back Row: Mr PJ Cooper (Manager), TS Oliver, E Liu Front Row: JJY Wong, TS Wijesinghe (Captain), F Zhou


Christ’s College Canterbury

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs