Register 2020

ACADEMIC Prize-giving Winners

YEAR 9 BM Beattie Academic Award MJ Charteris Academic Award OG Compton-Moen Denham Memorial Prize for Original Composition in English AC De Luca Academic Award TR Dunlop Academic Award MJD Flint Academic Award Tom Cooper Prize for Reading SW Hales

NJ Sharr Prize for Biology Prize for English Prize for History Prize for Mathematics Prize for Physics

GS Brakenridge Tom Cooper Prize for Public Speaking MN Brett Best Actor Award at the Sheilah Winn Shakespeare Festival BMN Fulton Cup for Contribution to Big Band Prize for Chemistry Prize for Physics DM Bridgman Cup and Prize for Best Junior Swimmer GR Clarke Academic Award GH Couper Academic Award EI Davidson Tobias King Cup for Most Improved Junior Basketball Player JS Drury Prize for Design & Visual Communication OA Elworthy Tancred Prize for Literature TA Foster Academic Award The TA & KM Mouldey Cup for Junior Hockey Excellence AW Gifford Gordon Harris Prize for Design & Visual Communication Prize for Japanese C Gong Academic Award HJ Goodwin Cup for the Most Improved Polo Player EI Grey Prize for Digital Technology Seddon-Smith Cup for the Most Promising Newcomer in Theatre Arts

WAA Studholme Academic Award HC Vaughan AK & DF Hancock Prize for Head Treble Tyndale Prize for Religious Education AJ Whitteker AK & DF Hancock Prize for Head Treble Prize for Chemistry Tyndale Prize for Religious Education NF Yee Prize for Japanese Tancred Prize for Literature MRP Young Neave Memorial Prize for Spoken French R Zhao Academic Prize STX Zhao Prize for Geography YEAR 10 ZLT Adams Academic Award AA Aitken Road Cycling Award for Best Junior Cyclist BK Armstrong Prize for Service to the Chapel LF Barrett GG Aitken Memorial Cup for Junior Tennis Champion CRH Beale Academic Award NA Book Christ’s College Cup for Best Junior Basketball Player

Academic Award HJN Helmore Academic Award BW Lamberg Academic Award FJ McCormack-Young

Academic Award DC McCrostie Golden Boot Trophy FJR Meates AER & TCR Smith Tankard for Best Player U14 Rugby Geoffrey Harrison Cricket Prize for Year 9 Bowling BA Nation Geoffrey Harrison Cricket Prize for Year 9 Batting TG Rawstron Prize for Te Ao Ma¯ ori AB Roberts Prize for Physical Education MP Sedze Academic Award FT Sharpe Andrew K Allison Prize for Instrumental Music Neave Memorial Prize for French


Christ’s College Canterbury

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs