Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda | May 20, 2022



James Wohlpart, President


Distinguished Faculty Screening Committee


March 31, 2022


Distinguished Faculty Recipients

The Distinguished Professors Screening Committee is pleased to forward to you our recommendations for the 2022 Distinguished Faculty Awards at Central Washington University: • Distinguished Faculty, Teaching: Dr. Blaise Dondji, Biological Sciences • Distinguished Faculty, Research/Artistic Accomplishment: Dr. Lisa Ely, Geological Sciences • Distinguished Faculty, Service: Dr. Teresa Francis Divine, Law and Justice • Distinguished Faculty Non-Tenure Track Teaching: Dr. Karisa Terry, Anthropology • Board of Trustees Distinguished Faculty: Dr. Jason Knirck, History It was a pleasure for us to review the collective accomplishments of this year’s nominees. We have found these five CWU faculty members to be highly deserving of our recognition and respect. They have distinguished our university and community with their outstanding contributions.


Greg Lyman, Faculty Senate Chair Kim Dawson, Executive Assistant

Faculty Senate 400 East University Way • Ellensburg WA 98926-7509 • Office: 509-963-3231 • Fax: 509-963-3204 Barge, room 409 • Web: EEO/AA/TITLE IX INSTITUTION • FOR ACCOMMODATION E-MAIL: CDS@CWU.EDU

Made with FlippingBook Learn more on our blog