Mercyhurst Magazine Summer 2016


Leadership Giving Society recognizes generous annual donors In the spring of 2016 Mercyhurst University launched the Leadership Giving Society – a society that provides special recognition and opportunities for those who contribute $1,000 or more on a yearly basis. The name of the Society is deliberate: it highlights the leadership and commitment of its membership toward the institution that they love. The Society is composed of alumni, parents, trustees, employees and friends who support Mercyhurst on a leadership level each year. Each level of giving, from $1,000 annually on up, was named for a Sister of Mercy who was instrumental in the founding and development of the order or the university. Society members receive various perks throughout the year, including discounts at university-sponsored events as well as the bookstore, presidential pre-reception events during Homecoming and Reunion Weekend, and invitations to special dinners hosted by President and Mrs. Victor.

Leadership Giving Circles


’ Catherine s Circle

$10,000 - $24,999

’ Frances Circle

$5,000 - $9,999

’ Borgia s Circle

$2,500 - $4,999

’ Carolyns Circle

$1,000 - $2,499

’ Damiens Circle

To learn more about the Leadership Giving Society and to become a member, please contact Tamara L. Walters, director of annual giving, at 814-824-3350 or .

- Robert and Margaret Coletta Luigi and Nancy Damasceno Martha M. Hilbert ‘59 Steven and Maria James John H. Langer ‘95 Richard and Jo Ann Lanzillo ‘83 ‘86 William G. Lewis Owen J. McCormick Samuel A. McCullough Robert S. Miller John A. Munch ‘91 Joseph G. NeCastro ‘78 Mark J. Salvia ‘82 Catherine’s Circle Carolyn Euliano ‘60 Mary Ellen Ryan ‘64 John and Patricia Saxon ‘89 ‘91 Mary Anne Springer ‘63 Frances’ Circle Thomas and Teresa Bone Mark Stookey & Lisa Chismire Doris T. Cipolla

Damien’s Circle Justin H. Adams ‘05 David and Leslie Armstrong ‘86 ‘90 Mary Katherine Baumeister ‘65 Phillip Beilke ‘85 Barbara Brairton ‘65 James and Mary Breckenridge Preston M. Briggs ‘06 Jeanette C. Britt ‘94 J. Duncan Campbell III Dario Cipriani ‘74 Sheila Sullivan Coon ‘72 Daniel and Annette Cullen Mary Ellen Dahlkemper Mary A. Daly ‘66 David and Nichole Dausey ‘96 ‘97 Marna Davis Christina D. Difonzo ‘87, Ph.D. Michael Elnitsky, Ph.D. Pamela Jean Farrell, Ph.D. ‘89 Michael A. Fedele III ‘04 Dennis Fenwick Mark Gaines Thomas Gamble, Ph.D. Daryl Georger, Ed.D. Ellen L. Gordon Nick & Diane M. Gravino Janis B. Hall ‘65

Marilyn Gunther ‘62 Benedict Cohen and Julia Guttman Margaret A. Heetmann ‘65 Elaine A. Kavanagh ‘69 Bruce Kern Sr. Carol A. Kostley ‘61

Scott A. Koskoski ’00 Kristina E. Lee ‘75

Laurel Lockhart ‘60 Yvonne J. Maher ‘93 Marc McAndrew ‘88 Kathleen A. Meko ‘66 Lawrence L. New Michele Overdorf ‘80 Ryan and Sarah Palm ‘06 ‘07 Jeanne K. Phillips ‘68 Bruce H. Raimy

Desmond J. McDonald Marlene D. Mosco ‘68 Patrick and Lucy Ott ‘93 ‘94 Margaret M. Pietraszek ‘68 Loretta V. Power ‘63 Gordon Quinton ‘90 Margaret Stolley Robert L. Tambur Megan L. Verbanick ‘02

Susan K. Reddinger Juanita S. Ried ‘72 John C. Riley ‘74

Monsignor David Rubino, Ph.D. Christopher & Karen Ryan ‘94 Martin and Margret Rychley ‘03 ‘03 Gary & Wendy K. Rychley Limjadi Santoso, M.D. Jay and Darby Scalise ‘76 ‘81 Gretchen Schmidt ‘70 Ryan A. Siegel ‘14 Susan C. Smith-Beidler ‘65

Carolyn’s Circle Mary Ann Baldauf ‘85 Patricia M. Bluemle ‘58 Maureen L. Castele Marc Cipriani ‘83 Jefrey Best and Rosemary Durkin ‘77 ‘77

Stephen J. Fiedler A. James Freeman Joseph M. Harenza Mark A. Holman David C. Hyland, Ph.D. Robert Y. Kopf Jr. Lev J. Kubiak Edward Maier Donald F. Mennel ‘02 Anthony Minunni Elizabeth Piotrowski Mary Kay Vona, Ed.D ‘83 Mary E. Wood ‘65

Karin A. Socha ‘93 Jason R. Staley ‘05 Manuel Stamatakis Ronald Steele Ken Stepherson Gerald and Kathleen Stock Sharon Talbott

William C. Sennett, Esq. Christopher Sorce, CFP Gregory Sorce Michael Victor, J.D., LL.D. Rob Weber

Helen K. Holliday ‘56 Joseph E. Howard ‘03 Reinette B. Jackovic ‘63 Andrea T. Jefress, M.D. Dyan L. Jones, Ph.D. Scott and Amy Kern

Borgia’s Circle Simon A. Arias ‘05 Mark Campbell Terrence Cavanaugh Barbara A. Chambers, Ed.D. ‘60 Mary M. Federici, Ph.D. ‘72 Robert L. Fessler

Carrie A. Teodori Frank B. Victor ‘87 Manus Walsh ‘92 Patrick J. Weschler, Esq. ‘78 Christopher and Kara Williams ‘06 ‘08 Leroy S. Zimmerman Laura Zirkle, Ph.D.

Charles G. Knight Christina S. Kong


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online