2020 OPA Winter Sward

2020-2021 OPA Board of Directors ( Continued from page 16)

In order for these moves to take place, and new directors to be added to our board, it of course means that we have had some people leave our little team. A very special thank you to Past President Craig Shanks and Directors Andrew Lapensee and Nadia Blackburn who have completed their terms and moved on to tackle new, probably not quite so fun, challenges in their own communities. Craig (City of Kawartha Lakes) joined us in 2012, working his way through the ranks, becoming President in 2018 and Past President in 2019. Nadia (City of Burlington) joined us in 2017 and Andrew (Town of Wasaga

Beach) joined us in 2019. Thank you to each of you for the time, effort and contributions you have made to our association. The knowledge and expertise that each of you brought to the team has helped move OPA forward. To our current board of directors, thank you for joining us for this term! It will no doubt be an interesting year, and we are so glad you are along for the ride. Together, we are Protecting Tomorrow Today®!

Page 17

Ontario Parks Association

Made with FlippingBook Ebook Creator