Register 2020

Shovelling Shield For the Year 9 boy with the most House spirit as voted by Year 10s Finn McCormack-Young Powerade Cup (presented by the 2007 Prefects) For the best all round sportsman in Year 10 as voted by Year 13s George Cochrane Smith Family Tankard For the junior boy showing every effort to advance Jacobs House in

HOUSE PRIZE-GIVING Tie Pin (50+ House points) Jack Burt, Elia Garrett, Max Thomas Tankard (100+ House points) Jack Drage AG Washer Cup For the Best Cricketer Outside of the 1st XI Joshua Wood Quad Run Junior Bell For the winner of the Junior Quad Race held annually in Term 4 Josh Durant Quad Run Open Bell For the winner of the Open Quad Race held annually in Term 4 Sean Rutherford-Bradford Third Form Cup (presented by the 1996 Prefects) For the Year 9 boy with the best academic effort based on his estimates throughout the year Angus Whitteker

Gordon Harris Prize for Design & Visual Communication Prize for Japanese Angus Gifford Hobb’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to Rugby Louis Gunn Gordon Harris Prize for Year 13 Design & Visual Communication Lachy Kitchen

Prize for Drama Alexander Law

all aspects of College life Finn McCormack-Young

Academic Award, Charles Upham Award for Character Finn McCormack-Young

Levett Cup For the best junior academic in Jacobs House, based on assessment results throughout the year Alexander Law HA Ford Trophy For the best Year 11 all-rounder Benjamin Breitmeyer Thatcher Cup (presented by DJ and LM Thatcher) For the Year 12 boy who has offered the most service to the House Isaac Aitken

Academic Award Greg Robertson

Gordon Harris Prize for Year 11 Design & Visual Communication George Ryan

Prize for Agribusiness Thomas Stephens

AK & DF Hancock Prize for Head Treble, Prize for Chemistry, Tyndale prize for Religious Education Angus Whitteker


Christ’s College Canterbury

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs