Requirements Training V14 20231204

Training systems

Requirements for Training / V14 2023-12-04


The Knowledge Domain

1.1 Definition of Knowledge

Knowledge contains the following three aspects:

Type of knowledge involved: Knowledge about theory or knowledge about a topic or a field or within a profession. The complexity of this knowledge; The degree of complexity and the predictability of the situation where this knowledge is mastered. Understanding: The ability to apply knowledge in a context. For example, understanding is expressed when explaining a topic to others. 1.2 Knowledge at the Basic Level


Knowledge at the basic level implies that the participants are familiar with the given topic, are able to describe the topic, name its constituent parts or simply refer to the topic.

Basic level knowledge is observed by a one-dimensional objective: “I can tell a fact”.

Action Verb

Examples of applying action verbs in a learning objective

The participants can name specific parts and items when presented to them.


The participants can name the main components of a wind turbine.

The participants can name different types of lifting.

The participants can recognise signs and labels related to safety in a WTG.


The participants can recognise common tasks, situations, tools, and signs.

The participants can recognise the position of batteries in a circuit.

The participants can describe how to use a specific tool.

The participants can describe known hazards in common workplace situations.


The participants can describe where to seek guidance in typical foreseeable situations.

How does the participant acquire knowledge at the basic level?

The key elements for acquiring knowledge on the basic level are reflection and active (psychological) engagement.

Global Wind Organisation ©2023/

32 / 49

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online